2024 York Chamber Banquet

York Chamber of Commerce holds annual banquet

YORK – The York Chamber of Commerce Banquet was held this week, with numerous honors bestowed as takes place each January.

View all of the 2024 Chamber Banquet Award Winners HERE

Held at the Holthus Convention Center, the banquet got underway with the welcome given by York Chamber Director Madonna Mogul. The invocation was given by Reverend Ronald Wakeman from the First Presbyterian Church in York.

Pepper Papineau provided the outgoing president’s message with Tanya Crawford taking over as president for the year.

Numerous awards were presented over the course of the evening: the Community Service Award, the Focus on York Award, the Hub Foster Lifetime Achievement Award, the Hometown Hero Award, the Woman-Owned business of the Year Award, the Small Business of the Year Award and the Business Legend Award.

The top 10 Ambassadors were announced as well: Alison North, Marilyn Jackman, Amie Kopcho, Bob Sautter, Trent Linabery, Tanner Schwartz, Tanya Crawford, Jean Gardner, Jim Ulrich and Dave Dohmen.

Road 3 Auto Body banner

Also acknowledged were board of directors members and chamber staff:

  • Executive Committee: Crawford, Bre Ronne Egr, Walter Byrne, Stephanie Howe and Papineau
  • Board of Directors: Lori Byers, Striker Detweiler, Brett Gulbrandson, Heather Hultgrien, Jane Jensen, Darin Lichti, Clay Methe, Dawn Meinzer, Sarah Naber, Doug Rood and Paul Sklenar
  • Ex-officio Directors: Mitch Bartholomew, Sue Crawford, Gene Curtis, Tammi Eikenhorst, Lisa Hurley, Scott Koch, Doug Rood, Bob Sautter, Jack Sikes and Sam Smith
  • Staff: Madonna Mogul, Sarah Dhonde and Alecia Mertz

Autocraft Collision & Graphics in York, NE


The Loading Chute - Now Hiring

Henderson State Bank banner

Thanks for reading this article.
JMWNews.com content is free and never behind a paywall.
We believe in trustworthy, local journalism that is accessible to everyone.