17-County Leadership Class graduates

YORK – Eleven people have graduated from this year’s 17-County Leadership Class.

Graduates are Zach Crouch, Jill Swartzendruber, Oscar Spader, Emily Perry, Taylor Samek, Emily Peterson, Marcus Ruhl, Leila Luft, Jake Owens, Ellen Hansen and Eric Allgood.

The instructor of the program is Dr. Shannon Leinen.

The graduates represented a number of local businesses, including York University, Corteva Agriscience, York Chamber of Commerce, Cornerstone Bank, the York County Development Corporation, York County Sheriff’s Department, Henderson State Bank, Rural Radio Network, York County Health Coalition, York County Emergency Communications and Striv.

The program was created to offer classes to help participants hone in on their natural abilities to become even better leaders in their individual fields and lives.

Each year, the class spans several months with a number of hours-long sessions throughout.



Thanks for reading this article.
JMWNews.com content is free and never behind a paywall.
We believe in trustworthy, local journalism that is accessible to everyone.